451st Bombardment Group (H) 15th Air Force

Legion d'Honneur

The Legion of d'Honneur is France's highest distinction.  Legion of Honour, officially National Order of the Legion of Honour, French Ordre National de la Légion d’honneur, premier order of the French republic, created by Napoleon Bonaparte, then first consul, on May 19, 1802, as a general military and civil order of merit conferred without regard to birth or religion provided that anyone admitted swears to uphold liberty and equality.  The following members of the 451st Bomb Group were honored with this prestigous award:

Achilles "Achi" Kozakis

Joseph "Jay" Milnor

Frank Tedesco

E.D. Witherspoon